Are you ready for some FOOTBALL????

TTH Logo OriginalOk, I have to admit, I’m not much of a sports fan (except hockey – one of my dirty little secrets), and I’m really not overly crazy about football, but Draco is a fan and the Super Bowl is one of the few sports-related events that he asks

English: American football with clock to repre...

English: American football with clock to represent a “current sports or American football event” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

to watch.

So, what’s a girl to do when her man wants to curl up with the remote, a beer and root for his favorite team?  Cook!

Tonight, we’re supposed to go to Witchlet’s house to watch the Super Bowl, so everything has to be take-along but I

didn’t want to spend the whole day prior to the game cooking my buns off.  Since it’s only going to be the 4 of us, I decided that I’d seriously down-size what I was making.  Here’s what’s on the menu for tonight.

Ricotta and spinach stuff Tortellini with Alfredo Sauce, Cesar Salad and I decided instead of making my customary

dip and Football bites, I’d just do a simple batch of muffins.  Next year, I intend to plan a little further ahead (with all the stress over moving soon, I completely forgot the big game was this weekend) and I’ll add my football favorites back to the menu, but this year’s game is going to be simple and easy.

I hope you all enjoy the game!

FaeMoonOriginalSigButton

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Fae Moon

Welcome to The Tiny Hearth! I am a wife, mother and grandmother who happens to be a Pagan living in a very small space. My husband and I live in a RV, but home and family are still the most important part of our lives! I love to cook and make homemade products for our family.

Posted on February 2, 2014, in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Rue and Moonlight

Musings of a misfit witch.

a north east ohio garden

an ongoing experiment in the dirt, 35 plus years

Morrighan's Trove

Redefining The Occult World!

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Misty's Laws

Lawyer. Blogger. Smartass.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

My Foray Into Food Storage

A regular gal learning about Food Storage, Home Cooking, Canning, Gardening, and more!

Rue and Moonlight

Musings of a misfit witch.

a north east ohio garden

an ongoing experiment in the dirt, 35 plus years

Morrighan's Trove

Redefining The Occult World!

The Druid in the Swamp

Druidic Musings from the Texas Gulf Coast

Where Spirit Stops

Everything Happens.

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Misty's Laws

Lawyer. Blogger. Smartass.

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

You say you want an evolution...

In Our Stars

The random posts of Violet Flammel

From the Mud

One Woman's Spiritual Journey of Healing and Madness

lightlycrunchy

returning to simple living

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

Witchcraft From Scratch

Piecing Together a Practical American-Southern Heathenry With Seiðr, Hoodoo, Powwow, Tribal Gatherings, Soul Travel, Ancestral Lore, and Comfort Food

A Young Flemish Hellenist

The story of a 24-year-old practitioner of Hellenismos in Flanders

Sips of Jen and Tonic

Writing that's straight up with a twist

Miss Four Eyes

Seeing twice as much absolutely counts as a super power.

